That’s right, Baltimore, Dan’s back and he’s announced the release of his next album, courtesy of Domino Records. America is scheduled to come out in North America August 28, though amusingly the rest of the world gets it the day before.

In the album release announcement, America is described as “a portrait of anger, confusion, and apocalyptic anxiety over corporatism and war, but one that finds consolation in the geography of the United States and in recent social movements both domestic and international.”

Dan performed Last Friday at the grand finale of the Open Walls mural project in Station North, where he (may have?) showcased some of the songs off his new album. Throughout the set, he reminded the crowd that they weren’t there to support the event’s corporate sponsors, but to celebrate their city and its art. America‘s themes land close to home for Baltimore.

Here’s the tracklist, confirmed by Domino Records:

1. Guilford Avenue Bridge
2. True Thrush
3. Lots
4. Prettyboy
5. Crash Jam
6. USA I: Is a Monster
7. USA II: The Great American Desert
8. USA III: Rail
9. USA IV: Manifest