Credit: Kenya Allen/PressBox

By Luke Jackson

Maryland freshman center Bruno Fernando and sophomore guards Anthony Cowan Jr. and Kevin Huerter all were honored by the Big Ten Feb. 26 for their play throughout the regular season.

Fernando earned a spot on the Big Ten’s all-freshman squad. Cowan was named third-team All-Big Ten and to the conference’s all-defensive team. Huerter was All-Big Ten honorable mention. It was the first All-Big Ten honors for each of the players.
Senior center Michal Cekovsky was named Maryland’s honoree for the Big Ten Sportsmanship Award.
The all-freshman team, voted on by the conference’s coaches, also included guards Trent Frazier (Illinois) and Brad Davison (Wisconsin) and big men Jaren Jackson Jr. (Michigan State) and Kaleb Wesson (Ohio State). Jackson was named the Freshman of the Year by the coaches and Big Ten media.
Read the rest over at PressBox.